These subscription-based resources are for use by Plymouth Regional High School (NH) students and staff only.

For a list of passwords for the library databases, please click here.

Biography Resource Center – Contains articles from encyclopedias, books, and other reference sources on thousands of significant and lesser-known individuals. Sources include: Contemporary Authors, Encyclopedia of World Biography, Contemporary Theatre, Film, and Television, Contemporary Musicians, Historic World Leaders, Notable Twentieth-Century Scientists, Contemporary Black Biography, Religious Leaders of America, and the International Dictionary of Art and Artists.

Chemistry Zone – Chemistry Zone uses the power of multimedia to teach difficult concepts in chemistry. The lessons are for use by high school and college students and teachers.

Contemporary Authors - Provides complete biographical and bibliographical information and references on more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors.

EBSCO – Contains full text articles from popular magazines, research periodicals, national newspapers, thousands of biographies, millions of images, and over 100,000 primary source documents. Use the Student Research Center for the easiest search interface.

The Economist – Full digital access to the magazine’s web resources.

Encyclopedias – In addition to multimedia Read 180 resources, Grolier Online is a resource for online encyclopedias (in English and in Spanish), The New Book of Popular Science, Lands & Peoples, Amazing Animals, and America the Beautiful).

Global Issues - International viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues.

Issues & Controversies – Explores more than 800 of today’s top issues to use for debate topics and opinion essays.

Knowledge Source – A student reference database containing information on pro/con issues, social, health, and business topics as well as an Arts & Humanities resource.

Literature Finder – A resource for finding full-text literary works (including poems, short stories, novels, essays, plays and speeches), biographies, work and topic overviews, and author images.

Newsbank – Local newspapers (including full-text of the Concord Monitor and the Union Leader) and historical newspapers (going back to the 1700’s).

Physics Zone – Physics Zone uses the power of multimedia to teach difficult concepts in physics. The lessons are for use by high school and college students and teachers.

Record Enterprise – Newspaper serving Plymouth and the surrounding area.

Student Resource Center - Covers all core curriculum areas, including history, literature, science, social studies, and more. Provides a premium selection of reference material, more than 1,100 full-text periodicals and newspapers, primary sources, creative works, and multimedia, including hours of video and audio clips and podcasts.

Today’s Science – Bridges the gap between the science that students learn in the classroom and the discoveries pushing the boundaries of science today.

Virtual Reference Library – A collection of 10 online reference books on a variety of social studies topics.